Posted by: pennysplayground | June 23, 2010

Daily Walk

The best part of every day is when we go on our daily walks.  Penny usually starts out slow, sniffing the sidewalk, looking at all of the sights, and letting everyone know how she’s doing by leaving the occasional “pee-mail” for all of her neighborhood friends.

You never know who you’ll meet on these daily outings…today it’s our neighbor Oscar the long-haired daschund.  Although Oscar is a bit older than Penny, they always have a fun time playing together.

Of course there has to be the obligatory “sniff the spot” which is an integral part of every greeting ritual.

And even though it’s summer, it does still get really windy once in a while which can turn even the bravest Bichon into a little “daddy’s girl”, if only for a moment.

"W...what's dat sound...?"

“I think mommy’s calling us…”

Then before you know it, it’s time to head on home which Penny does at a decidedly faster pace than when we first start out.  It’s as if she just focuses all of her energy on getting back home in record time and it’s all we can do to keep up.  Sometimes watching her pull us along on the end of her leash, I think she would actually give some of those sled pulling huskies a run for their money.

"Must get home..."

Bichon or miniature polar bear...you decide.

にほんブログ村 犬ブログ ビションフリーゼへBichon Frise Links

Responses

  1. Hi Saboru-kun,
    I’m writing this message from my new home!
    ペニーちゃん、お散歩は上手になりましたか?
    インターネットがやっと繋がったんで、また後日にゆっくり読みますね!

    • Sasachi…! Welcome back. ひさしぶり!みんなげんきですか?ゆずちゃんの事すこぐしんぱいしました。
      ぺにーあいかわらずけんきです。 I look forward to reading your blog and catching up with all
      of your family’s adventures. 😀

  2. What a cute little outfit she has on!

    • Thanks DP…! You can read one of my earlier posts to find out about where we get our harnesses for Penny. They are really easy to use, secure, and come in really cute designs. 😀

  3. Hehehe too cute. I think all dogs have that faster I want to get home pace when they realize you are heading back home. I know Lainey does it too 🙂

  4. Hi Jenn…! Hope you and Lainey are surviving the summer heat and having fun. It’s been so busy lately that I’ve barely had time to update my blog once a week. Once I can catch my breath a bit I will definitely be adding more of Penny’s adventures.

  5. Awww… Penny looks so happy! It looks like Bella and Penny could almost be related. 🙂

    • Hi Sun…! Yes I thought the same thing when I saw Bella’s pictures. They look really alike especially when Penny was a puppy. 😀


Leave a Reply

Categories

