Posted by: pennysplayground | April 11, 2010

Wakey Wakey, Eggs & Bacey…

When it comes to sleeping…I have to admit, I’m a pretty sound sleeper. Back in my younger days, after a long day of going to the beach with friends, I’d go to bed and you could’ve turned a radio on full blast next to my ear and I still probably wouldn’t have woken up.

 When I first started working, I was always paranoid about oversleeping and being late, so I’d always set not one, but two clocks (one electric and one battery operated…in case the power ever went out) just to be sure.

This worked fairly well, except for the one fatal flaw in the system…the “snooze” button.  When it’s a cold, rainy Monday morning, it’s so easy to hit “snooze” just for those “5 more minutes” of blissful sleep.

Only trouble is that for me, those “5 more minutes” would turn into “10-15 more minutes”…which usually resulted in me having to skip breakfast and do the mad dash out the door in order to get to work on time.  Well those problems are now a thing of the past.

Ever since she was a puppy, Penny has had the habit of waking me up by smothering me with “smoochies” until I get up.  Unfortunately for me, the old “5 more minutes” trick does not work with her at all…she’ll just keep licking away until I physically get out of bed.

"Smooch, smooch..."

She does it every single day without fail (she hasn’t quite grasped the whole “daddy doesn’t have to wake up early to go to work on Saturday and Sunday” concept yet).

So now, come rain or come shine, I never have to worry about oversleeping as long as my fluffly little alarm clock is on the job…!

"Time To Wake Up"

にほんブログ村 犬ブログ ビションフリーゼへ
Bichon Frise Links

 Pets Blogs

Responses

  1. Hi! Thank you for your comment on my blog.
    Forgive my clumsy English please.
    Does she wake you up? She is a cute dog!
    I want to be woken up to your dog, too. (^_^)v

    • Hi…thanks for visiting Penny’s blog. Don’t worry, your English is fine.
      I wish more of my visitors from Japan would write comments. 😀
      Yes, Penny wakes me up every morning…she’s my little alarm clock.

      I’ve added your site to my blog roll so that others can visit and enjoy
      it as much as I do. In case you want to read about Penny’s adventures in Japanese, you can also visit my wife’s blog site: http://penpen0516.blog6.fc2.com/.

      Mahalo…!


Leave a Reply

Categories

